We use cookies to improve your experience on this website. Read More Allow Cookies

Sports Webinars

Upcoming Sports Webinars 

Over the coming weeks Cork Sports Partnership will be promoting a number of exciting & informative sports webinars for sports minded people, coaches, volunteers, players, parents & more! No matter what your sport there is something to learn here for everyone!

Sport
Topic
Date
Time
More info
Week 1: Wed 22nd - Sat 2nd May

Women in Sport Webinar

Wed, 22nd April 7pm Click here>>>

#WePlay Women in Sport Webinar

Wed, 22nd April 5pm Click here>>>

Nutrition - Optimise your diet during self isolation

Thurs, 23rd April 10.30am Click here>>>

Coach Webinar Series

Thurs, 23rd April 7.30pm Click here>>>
Adaptability: How to encourage it with our coaching Fri, 24th April 2pm Click here>>> 
How to mind your mental health during Covid-19 Tues, 28th April 3pm Click here>>>
Club Strategic Planning  Wed, 29th April 6pm Click here>>>
Coaching Process Thurs, 30th April 7pm Click here>>>

iCoach Kids - Talent Development Systems: Friend or Foe?

Fri, 1st May 2pm Click here>>>

Grassroots Coach Education

Sat, 2nd May 12pm Click here>>>
Week 2: Tues 5th - Sat 9th May
Pelvic Floor Training Tues, 5th May 7pm Click here>>>
Athlete Mobility Wed, 6th May 1pm Click here>>>

iCoach Kids - The Future of Basketball 

Wed, 6th May  2pm Click here>>>
Club Development and Planning Thurs, 7th May  7pm Click here>>>
Knowledge & Toolkit to Aid the Prevention of Youth Sport Dropout Fri, 8th May 5pm Click here>>>
Preparation and Execution for an International Tournament Sat, 9th May 11am Click here>>>
Week 3: Mon 11th - Sat 16th May
Spark To Sport Series: Trevor Woods, UCC Exercise Physiologist Mon, 11th  May   1pm Click here>>>

Nursery Hurling: Values & Guidelines Part 1

Mon, 11th  May  8pm Click here>>>
Spark To Sport Series: Ciaran Sheehan Cork GAA Tues, 12th May 1pm Click here>>>

iCoach Kids - The Future of Football Part 2 

Wed, 13th May 2pm Click here>>>
Spark To Sport Series: Dr Orla O’Sullivan Physical fitness & Gut Health. Wed, 13th May 1pm Click here>>>
Inclusive Marketing & Communications Wed, 13th May 2pm Click here>>>
Spark To Sport Series: Dr Fiona Chambers, creating sustainable solutions to the redesign of sport & physical activity during Covid19 & post Covid19 Thurs, 14th May 1pm Click here>>>
Team Meetings – Pre and Post Training & Games Sat, 16th May 11am Click here>>>
Week 4: Mon 18th May - Sat 23rd May
Spark To Sport Series: Dr Nick Winkleman, The language of coaching: the art and science of teaching movement Mon, 18th May 2.30pm Click here>>> 
Returning to Limited Activity Webinar Tues, 19th May 7pm Click here>>>
Spark To Sport Series: Joe Normoyle How to remain healthy & proactive during this pandemic Tues, 19th May 11.30am Click here>>> 
Spark To Sport Series: Mary Fitzgerald & Paddy Cadell, mindset & resilience Tues, 19th May 1pm Click here>>> 
Club Workshop: Fundraising, Grants, Sponsorship Tues, 19th May 7.30pm Click here>>>
Spark To Sport Series: Morgan Buckley, prospect of sport cohabitating with Covid-19 Wed, 20th May 1pm Click here>>> 
iCoach Kids - Coaching Children with Disabilities  Wed, 20th May 2pm Click here>>>
Spark To Sport Series: Michael McGeehin supporting coaches in time of uncertainty Thurs, 21st May 1pm Click here>>>
IRFU Sports Analytics Conference Thurs, 21st May 12pm Click here>>>
Spark To Sport Series: Kieran McGeeney, thinking outside of box & the importance of mindset in coaching. Fri, 22nd May 1pm Click here>>>
Tom O'Connor: Leadership Sat, 23rd May 11am Click here>>> 
Week 5: Mon 25th - Sat 31st May
 
Sensing & Data Analytics in Health & Sport
Mon, 25th May 2pm Click here>>>
Effective S&C for Club Players  Mon, 25th may 7.30pm Click here>>>
Women in Sport: Leaders in Tennis Webinar Tues, 26th May 12pm Click here>>>

Keri-Anne Payne's Top Tips for Swimming Open Water

Tues, 26th May 3pm Click here>>>
Gaa Handball: Finance For Clubs Wed, 27th May 7pm Click here>>>

Managing Groups & Teams on Clubforce

Wed, 27th May

7pm Click here>>>
Jigsaw Young People Health in Mind May TBC Click here>>>
IRFU Sports Analytics Conference Thurs, 28th May 12pm Click here>>>
Dr Aine McNamara & James Devane Thurs, 28th May 7.30pm Click here>>>
Colin O'Brien: Preparation Ahead of the European Championship Sat, 31st May 11am Click here>>>
Week 6: Mon 1st - Sat 6th June

Virtual Sports Day Turn your school sports day into a reality

Tues, 2nd June 12pm Click here>>>
Coaching The Tackle Wed, 3rd June 7pm Click here>>>
Coming Soon
Coaching The Teenage Player Mon, 8th June 7pm Click here>>>
Volunteer Recruitment & Retention Mon, 15th June 7pm Click here>>>
Ready Steady Coach Mon, 22nd June 7pm Click here>>>
Accessing Funding Locally Tues, 23rd June 7pm Click here>>>
Effective Coaching Practices for Gaelic4Mothers & Others Mon, 29th June 7pm Click here>>>
FAI Female Coaching Webinar Sat, 20th June 11am Click here>>>

Newsletters

Please use the following form to subscribe to our newsletters