Keeping Cork Active
Keeping Cork Active

Board of Directors

Officers of the Cork Local Sports Partnership

Position Name Organisation
Chairperson Mr. Morgan Buckley University College Cork (UCC)
Vice Chairperson    
Treasurer Cllr. Derry Canty Cork City Council
Secretary Ms. Egle Ziurniene Cork Sports Partnership

Cork Sports Partnership Board of Directors

Organisation Name
An Garda Siochána Superintendent Michael Comyns
Cork Education and Training Board Mr. Liam Ahern
Cork City Council Cllr. Derry Canty
Cllr. Eolan Ryng
Cllr. Colm Kelleher
Mr. David Joyce
Cork County Council Cllr. Deirdre Kelly
Cllr. Declan Hurley
Cllr. Kay Dawson
Mr. Niall Heally
Munster Technological University (MTU) Dr. Cian O’Neill
University College Cork (UCC) Mr. Morgan Buckley
HSE, Health & Wellbeing Department Dr. Sheelagh Broderick
Physical Education Association of Ireland Mr. Michael Carey
Sports Ability Forum / Cope Foundation Mr. Terence McSweeney
West Cork Mr. Paudie Palmer
Independent Mr. Ted Owens
Skip to content